[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

Internetworking 2003: Call for Papers

Call for Papers

Internetworking 2003, June 22-24, 2003, San Jose, California

REMINDER: Deadline for submissions is April 11, 2003

The Internetworking 2003 Technical Program Committee cordially invites you to submit proposals for original, unpublished presentations focusing on internetworking technologies in the IP, optical, and wireless domains. Summaries not exceeding 250 words can be submitted to submissions@caitr.org for review and possible inclusion in the program, no later than April 11, 2003. Topics of interest include, but are not limited to the following:

- Voice over IP (VoIP)
- IP Video Conferencing
- Storage Area Networks (SANs)
- Unicast and Multicast Routing and Convergence
- QoS Routing
- Network Security and Service Integration
- Operational Support Systems
- Virtual Private Networks
- Internetworking Wireless LANs and 3G Wireless Networks
- IP-based Infrastructure for Wireless Networks
- Internetworking IP and Optical Networks
- Internetworking MPLS with Legacy ATM and Frame Relay Networks
- Transition from IPv4 to IPv6 and interworking
- Pervasive Computing
- High Speed Transport Layer Protocols
- Peer to Peer Networking and Grid Computing
- Video Teleconferencing (VTC)
- 802.11 Hotspots

Conference Technical Co-chairs:
- Dr. Maurice Gagnaire, ENST, France
- Daniel Awduche

Technical Program Committee of the Internetworking 2003 Conference:
- Roberto Sabella, Erisson
- Dr. Moshe Zukerman, Univ. of Melbourne
- Nada Golmie, NIST
- Dr. Guy Pujolle, LIP6, France
- Dr. Samir Tohme, ENST, France
- Stefano Trumpy, Italian National Research Council
- Dr. Ibrahim Habib, City Univ. of NY
- Dr. Vishal Sharma, Metanoia
- Dr. Parviz Yegani, Cisco Systems
- Dr. G.S. Kuo
- Dr. Abbas Jamalipour, Univ. of Sydney
- Dr. Hussein Mouftah, Univ. of Ottawa
- James Kempf
- Elizabeth Rodriguez, Co-chair, IETF Working Group on IP Storage
- Dr. Ferit Yegenoglu, Isocore
- Dr. Ali Zadeh, George Mason University
- Tony Przygienda, Co-chair, IETF Working Group on IS-IS for IP Internets
- Ran Canetti, Co-chair, IETF Working Group on Multicast Security